Suck It Up Princess

Palmchat

Tracklist:
1. The Way It Has To Be
2. Let’s Put It This Way
3. Dude... Just Put Some Faith In Me
4. Sunshine
5. Checked For The Rest
6. Fuck All You Haters
7. I Bought A Lemon… I Want My Money Back
8. Suck It Up Princess
9. Time Won’t Change A Thing
10. A For Attitude

Release Date: 22. June 2012
Concrete Jungle Records
LC 24184
1065

PALMCHAT is a young pop-punk band from Saarbrücken / Germany, founded in 2010. After the release of the first promotion songs “Checked For The Rest” and “Sunshine”, the 4 guys played more than 50 shows all over Germany and thus created a huge fanbase. Noteworthy, they achieved all of this without any help from booking agencies or record labels.

Together with producer Christian Diehl the band recorded their debut album “Suck It Up Princess” at the Think Audio Recordings studio in spring 2012. The record contains 10 songs that mainly combine elements of modern pop-punk with melodic electro samples. Especially their energetic guitar riffs, catchy melodies, straight drum beats and passionate vocals create PALMCHAT‘s unique sound. This and the guest appearances of Dennis Fries (HIS STATUE FALLS) and Lukas Conrad (A DIARY ENTRY) complete PALMCHAT‘s successful beginnings.

„We‘ve been working our butts off for this record and we‘re stoked to release it! Every single one of us is absolutely confident that “Suck It Up Princess” will blow everyone‘s minds! We‘re really looking forward to working with Concrete Jungle Records and are fired up for all the upcoming shows!“ says guitarist Daniel Keller. And this effort definitely paid off! Because with “Suck It Up Princess” PALMCHAT created a debut album that has no reason to fear international comparison. 

Palmchat

Suck It Up Princess

Palmchat

Tracklist:
1. The Way It Has To Be
2. Let’s Put It This Way
3. Dude... Just Put Some Faith In Me
4. Sunshine
5. Checked For The Rest
6. Fuck All You Haters
7. I Bought A Lemon… I Want My Money Back
8. Suck It Up Princess
9. Time Won’t Change A Thing
10. A For Attitude

Release Date: 22. June 2012
Concrete Jungle Records
LC 24184
1065

PALMCHAT ist eine junge Pop-Punk Band aus Saarbrücken, die im Jahr 2010 ihre Anfänge fand. Nach Veröffentlichung der ersten beiden Demo Songs "Checked For The Rest" und "Sunshine" spielte die Band 2011 bundesweit bereits mehr als 50 Shows und gewann dadurch eine beträchtliche Fangemeinde – und das in kompletter Eigenregie und noch bevor sie irgendeinen Tonträger veröffentlicht hatten.

Im Frühjahr 2012 wurde unter der Leitung von Christian Diehl, der unter anderem auch schon für Bands wie HIS STATUE FALLS die Regler bediente, im Think Audio Recordings Studio das Debütalbum “Suck It Up Princess“ aufgenommen. Das Resultat sind 10 Songs, die überwiegend Elemente des modernen Pop-Punk mit melodischen Electro-Samples vereinen. Vor allem sind es aber die unverwechselbaren Melodien, energiegeladenen Gitarrenriffs, lebhaften Drum Beats und der spezielle aber sehr eingängige Gesang, die PALMCHATs unverwechselbaren Sound ausmachen und einem nicht mehr aus dem Ohr gehen wollen. Abgerundet wird das Ganze von den Gastauftritten von Dennis Fries (HIS STATUE FALLS) und Lukas Conrad (A DIARY ENTRY).

„Wir haben sehr hart an diesem Album gearbeitet und können es kaum erwarten “Suck It Up Princess” der Welt zu präsentieren! All unsere Energie, Emotionen und Leidenschaft stecken in dieser Platte und warten nur darauf Live präsentiert zu werden.“ sagt Gitarrist Daniel Keller. Und all die Mühe war es wahrlich wert. Denn mit „Suck It Up Princess“ haben PALMCHAT ein Debütalbum kreiert, das internationale Vergleiche nicht zu scheuen braucht.

Palmchat