Stories Of Survival

Authority Zero

01. Intro
02. The New Pollution
03. A Day To Remember
04. Brick In The Wave
05. Get It Right
06. Big Bad World
07. Break The Mold
08. Crashland
09. Liberateducation
10. Movement
11. The Remedy
12. No Way Home
13. Break The Mold (Live)
14. Big Bad World (Live)
15. No Regrets (Live)
16. Crashland (Live)
17. Carpe Diem (Live)
18. Rattlin‘ Bog (Live)

Release Date: 20. April 2012
Concrete Jungle Records
LC 24184

Mesa, AZ based punk rock band AUTHORITY ZERO has managed to weather the storm of the music industry and endure living on the road away from friends and loved ones. Founded in the summer of 1994, the band has flourished for nearly two decades. Initially their goal was simple; create a sound that paid tribute to their punk rock forefathers, but not confined by the musical barriers that typically bound the genre together.

For the release of their fourth studio album, „Stories of Survival“, AUTHORITY ZERO used their music as a conduit to convey not only the trials and tribulations the group has endured, but also the current economic difficulties faced across the globe. „The album title was a no brainer, as it encompasses everything this record stands for. This record has so much to do with survival, not only as a band, but as an individual living in a crazy world“ says Jason DeVore of AUTHORITY ZERO.

The album begins with a sample of Winston Churchill „Blood, Sweat, Tears and Toil“ speech as the opening chords to „The New Pollution“ kick in and DeVore laments about the current state of corruption in the music industry. The band seamlessly shifts to reggae for the socio-political observations in „Big Bad World“ as the album runs the gamut of musical styles from driving punk rock to ska and reggae.

AUTHORITY ZERO continues to forge their own path and cultivate a worldwide fan base of millions. Through ups and downs, trial and error, the band has overcome obstacles and presses on with a vengeance. „Stories of Survival“ is going to be released in Europe for the first time via Concrete Jungle Records April 20th 2012 including 6 bonus tracks from the current live album „Less Rhythm More Booze“. 18 songs.

Authority Zero

Photo Credit © Jim Louvau 2021