Move! (Bonus Edition)

The Movement

01. How Come?
02. Get Pissed
03. Truth Is...
04. One Way Culture
05. Turn Away Your Faces
06. Wasted Youth
07. Still an Echo
08. Losing You
09. Control Your Temper
10. Play It Safe
11. I Need You
12. Throw It All Away
13. Waiting
14. Since You‘ve Been Gone (Bonus)
15. I Can Hardly Live Without You (Bonus)
16. Let Me Love You (Bonus)
17. A Song To The Movement (Bonus)

Release Date: 27. April 2018
Concrete Jungle Records
LC 24184

THE MOVEMENT is a power-trio from Copenhagen founded by Lukas Scherfey in 2002. They play a kind of mod-rock and are influenced by bands like THE JAM, THE WHO or THE CLASH. THE MOVEMENT is a high energetic band and kicks off on stage so that people can’t stand still - they just have to move!

But THE MOVEMENT is also strongly committed to serving the working class. The main objective is to encourage young people to resist and question everything. In that matter THE CLASH has been a great influence: “politics and poetry”. Their influences range from Rosa Luxemburg and Karl Marx to Joe Strummer and Paul Weller. And luckily there’s a new and constantly growing generation of young kids that is interested in political questions, expressing deep, fundamental criticism and rejection of the global effects of capitalism and its mechanisms of exploitation, war and oppression. Young people searching for truth and enlightenment in times of total manipulation, lies and darkness. THE MOVEMENT is dedicated to all of them.

Concrete Jungle Records just signed the band for a brand new upcoming studio album in 2018. Fortunately, Concrete Jungle Records will also release their complete back catalog on CD, ltd. col. 180g Vinyl and of course also as Digital Download and Stream. The re-release of their first studio album „Move!“ (originally released in  2003) also contains the EP „Still Living The Dream“ as bonus.

THE MOVEMENT is made for you! So enjoy it loud!

The Movement

Photo Credit © Michał Micha 2019