Mad Sin Classics Vol. 1

Mad Sin

CD 1 - Chills and Thrills in a Drama of Mad Sins and Mystery (Remastered) 
01. Acid Train
02. Brainstorm
03. Buddy's Riot
04. Straight To Hell
05. Planet Paradise
06. Mad Rumble
07. 2,3,4
08. Shake The Thing
09. Day Of The Merge Souls
10. Gonna Get Her
11. Sell Your Soul
12. Whirl Girl
13. Blind Spot

CD 2 - Distorted Dimensions (Remastered)
01. Wicked Witch
02. Indestructible Man
03. The Walltown
04. It Bites
05. Petrol Lunatic
06. Hammer Beatin' Boogie
07. No Escape
08. Moonlight Shadows
09. Watch Out
10. Mad Man Rock
11. Chainsaw Cannibals
12. Fashion Train

Release Date: 09. June 2017
Concrete Jungle Records
LC 24184

Just briefly after Köfte, Stein and Holly had met, they spent their afternoons on Berlin’s Kurfürstendamm playing music for a little cash, booze and drugs. Soon, they got the opportunity to record their first album. For only 100 German Mark and a plate of kebab each they went to Hamburg and recorded “Chills And Thrills In A Drama of Mad Sins And Mystery“. Mad Sin quickly became one of the most popular acts in the scene, mainly because of their new and distinct sound: It was high-speed psychobilly soaked in LSD, driven by a forceful slap bass played by Holly, and completed by Köfte DeVille’s crazy hiccup-vocals. “Brainstorm“ or “Sell your Soul“ are just two of the many hits on this album. Still today, alternative versions of these are part of the band’s live show. “Chills And Thrills In A Drama of Mad Sins And Mystery“ is an absolute must have for every Mad Sin-fan and their collection.

With their debut album “Chills And Thrills...“ Mad Sin already made a name for themselves. However, it was “Distorted Dimension“ that really established them as Berlin’s psychobilly posterchild and one of the most extreme bands in the scene. On the album, Stein’s guitar is cutting sharply through every song, Köfte DeVille’s hiccup-vocals nearly crack and Holly’s slap bass performance could as well substitute the drums. The song “The Walltown“ perfectly represents the Berlin rockabilly scene and serves as a hymn for their supporters at the same time – this song is a must at every Mad Sin show. “Fashion Train“ is an ode to the old delta and tracks like „Chainsaw Cannibals“ or “Moonlight Shadows“ possibly would not exist without the conscious use of drugs. This album is sweating LSD and speed – and it makes the perfect flavor of how the Berlin psychobilly scene in the late 80s must have tasted. Put it on, go crazy!

Both records will be released as double album on CD via Concrete Jungle Records June 9th, 2017.

2 albums for the price of one regular CD!

Mad Sin