Automatic - 20th Anniversary Edition (Remastered)

The Turbo A.C.'s

Tracklist "Automatic":
01. Mafioso
02. Nightmare
03. Automatic
04. Collision Course
05. Perfect Crime
06. Apache
07. The Future
08. Substance
09. Way of the Devil
10. Denied
11. Face of Disaster
12. Desperate
13. OD'd in Denver

Tracklist "Raw-Demos":
01. Nightmare - Demo
02. Automatic - Demo 
03. Mafioso - Demo
04. Perfect Crime - Demo
05. Apache - Demo
06. Future - Demo
07. OD’d in Denver - Demo 
08. Desperate - Demo
09. Substance (Instrumental) - Demo
10. Way of the Devil - Demo 
11. Collision Course - Demo
12. Do or Die - Demo
13. Face of Disaster - Demo

Release Date: 26. April 2024
Concrete Jungle Records
LC 24184

In celebration of the 20th anniversary of The Turbo A.C.'s seminal album "Automatic" lead singer Kevin Cole references pages of his personal journal to take us on a wild journey through the band's tumultuous history in a special behind the scenes story included with the new expanded liner notes. The special edition remastered release, available on vinyl and accompanied by the raw demos on CD, offers fans a unique glimpse into the making of this iconic record.

The story begins in 2001 in the wake of 9/11 when the band found themselves at a crossroads after parting ways with Dexter Holland's label, Nitro. Undeterred, the band, consisting of Michael Dolan, Kevin Prunty, and Kevin Cole, ventured into uncharted territory. Slated by Nitro to produce The Turbo A.C.'s next album, enter Blag Dahlia from The Dwarves. However, the recording process took an unexpected turn, as Blag's unconventional approach clashed with the band's expectations. What followed was a whirlwind of challenges… Hollywood, drugs, studio drama, unexpected delays, the list goes on and on. Despite the chaos, the band persevered, with Cole recalling the frustration turning to intensity of their energy during the recording process. Blag Dahlia's initial skepticism transformed into collaboration, and the album began to take shape. However, the rollercoaster ride wasn't over, with new obstacles arising at every turn.

Undeterred and facing the uncertainties of the music industry, Cole turned to their ex-manager Billy Milano of the famous S.O.D for guidance. Milano, ever the outspoken figure, provided both criticism and a solution to finish the album. The resulting masterpiece, "Automatic" emerged from the chaos, showcasing the band's resilience and the collaborative spirit that defines punk rock. The 20th-anniversary edition allows fans to experience the raw, unfiltered journey that led to the creation of this influential record.

This remastered release turns up the sonic essence of "Automatic" while the accompanying CD features the unpolished demos that laid the foundation for the final tracks. This special edition is a must-have for fans of The Turbo A.C.'s and punk rock enthusiasts alike. Join The Turbo A.C.'s in celebrating two decades of "Automatic" – a testament to the band's unwavering spirit and the unpredictable nature of punk rock. The special edition is available now for pre-order and will be officially released on April 26th, 2024 via Concrete Jungle Records. Don't miss out on this opportunity to own a piece of punk rock history.

The Turbo A.C.'s

Photo Credit © downbeat pictures by Frieder Kremer